Contact Us

Department of Animal
& Food Sciences

101 Animal Science Building
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405.744.6062
Fax: 405.744.7390

Social Link Facebook Social Link Twitter Social Link Instagram Flickr YouTube Issuu

You are here: Home / News / 2016 Animal Science Banquet

2016 Animal Science Banquet

The Animal Science Banquet was held on April 2nd, 2016. Over 360 people attended the event this year. Dr. Chris Richards served as the master of ceremonies. Along with many student scholarships, awards were presented to students, faculty and alumni and the banquet.


Students recognized at the 2016 ANSI Banquet:

  • Outstanding Graduate Students: Corbit Bayliff and Belinda Gomez
  • Cowboy Up Award: Clint Jackson
  • Outstanding Senior: Kalyn McKibben
  • Senior Leadership Award: Samantha Anthony, Ashtin Bechtold, Dee Church, Carson Cooper, Ty Davis, Zach Hollingsworth, Jena Rae Kellum, Lindsay King, Julia Matera, Kalyn McKibben, Ethan Propp, Lauren Rufo & Afton Sawyer

Faculty recognized at the 2016 Animal Science Banquet:

  • Tyler Award: Rusty Gosz


Alumni recognized at the 2016 Animal Science Banquet:

  • Graduate of Distinction Award: Kent Barnes, Jodena “Jody” Henneke and Phil Stoll
  • Advanced Degree Graduate of Distinction Award: Hugo Mario Arelovich, Susan Duckett and John Wagner
  • Distinguished Service Award: Darrell Bilke and Rick Maloney

It's a Brand, It's a Tradition, It's You